

Communities
Overview Committee

21 July 2021

Item 3

Public

# MINUTES OF THE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2021

**Responsible Officer**: Emily Marshall

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257717

#### Present

Councillor Ted Clarke, Nigel Hartin, Nick Hignett, Mark Jones, Duncan Kerr, Christian Lea, Elliott Lynch, Robert Macey, Dan Morris, Viv Parry.

### 1 Election of Chairman

A nomination was received for Councillor Robert Macey.

### **RESOLVED:**

That Councillor Robert Macey be elected Chairman of the Communities Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

### 2 Apologies for absence

None received.

### 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

A nomination was received for Councillor Nick Hignett.

## **RESOLVED**:

That Councillor Nick Hignett be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Communities Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	